Odisha News Insight

State Tele Awards: Culture Dept felicitates Director Gayatri Tripathy

awardshubaneswar, Dec 14: Gayatri Tripathy, producer and director, was felicitated by Culture Department on Sunday here during the third Tele Awards ceremony at Rabindra Mandap.

The awards were conferred to artists for their best performance and contribution to the television industry.

Best Telefilm award was given to ‘Charchita’ produced and directed by Gayatri Tripathy for the year 2014. Best Director Award was given to Santosh Kumar Biswal while, Suknat Rath and Madhusmita Pradhan were given Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively.

Awards were given to artists in 20 categories on the occasion. The function was attended by Culture minister Ashok Panda, Health minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Patasani, Bhubaneswar Central MLA Bijaya Kumar Mohanty and actor-politician Akash Das Nayak.

Leave a comment