Odisha News Insight

Two Information Commissioners of Odisha take Oath

Oath-taking ceremony of Information CommissionersThe two newly appointed Information Commissioners of Odisha– Sashiprava Bindhani and LN Patnaik– took oath on Tuesday. Governor SC Jamir administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at a function at the Raj Bhawan, Bhubaneswar.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Ministers of Govt Of Odisha, senior bureaucrats and other eminent personalities were present during the oath taking ceremony.

Smt Bindhani and Shri Patnaik were appointed by the Governor after the selection committee had proposed their names as the two posts had remained vacant.

Leave a comment