Odisha News Insight

3 Cricketers from Odisha selected for T20 Cricket World Cup for Blind

t20-world-cup-for-the-blindThree Cricketers from Odisha have selected for the upcoming T20 Cricket for Blind World Cup scheduled to begin from January 28 next year at Ernakulam in Kerala.

These three cricketers are Sukhram Majhi, Nakul Badanayak from Koraput District and Mohammad Zafar Iqbal from Bhubaneswar.

The T20 World Cup for the blind will be staged in eight cities in India from January 28 to February 12 next year.

England , South Africa, Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Nepal are the participating nations. While, Delhi, Mumbai, Faridabad, Gujarat, Kochi, Bhubaneswar, Andhra Pradesh and Bengaluru will be the host cities for the event.

Leave a comment