Odisha News Insight

India beat Pakistan to win Asian Champions Trophy Title

indian-hockey-teamIndia’s hockey team given Diwali gift to the nation as India defeated Pakistan 3-2 in the final at the Wisma Belia Hockey Stadium, Malaysia on Sunday to win Asian Champions Trophy 2016 title.

Goals from Rupinder Pal Singh (18th minute), Yousuf Affan (23rd) and Nikkin Thimmaiah (51st) helped India to lift their second title.

Earlier, India had won the Asian Champions Trophy in 2011 by defeating Pakistan in the final.

Leave a comment