Odisha News Insight

India thrash Pakistan in Asia Cup 2018

ONI Bureau: India, which narrowly escaped a shocking defeat against minnows Hong Kong yesterday, prevailed upon its arch-rival Pakistan tonight in Asia Cup 2018. India won the match by 8 wickets.

Pakistan won the toss and opted to bat. They managed to score just 162 in 43.1 overs. Babar Azam (47) and Shoaib Malik (43) were the top scorers. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kedar Jadhav took 3 wickets each, while Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets.

India reached the victory target of 163 in just 29 overs with the loss of two wickets. Rohit Sharma (52) and Shikhar Dhawan (46) were the top scorers. Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik remained unbeaten on 31 each. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was declared ‘Man of the Match’.

Leave a comment