Odisha News Insight

India win 3rd T20 against Australia; level Series 1-1

ONI Bureau: Powered by an unbeaten half century by Virat Kohli, India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the 3rd and final T20 in Sydney to level the series 1-1. Australia had won the first T20, while the second game was abandoned due to rain.

Earlier, Australia scored 164/6 in 20 overs. Arcy Short (33), Finch (28), Alex Carey (27) and Stoinis (25*) were the top scorers. For India, Krunal Pandya took 4 wickets.

At no point of time, India offered any chance to Australia to bounce back into the game and reached 168/4 in 19.4 overs to win the game. Rohit Sharma (23), Shikhar Dhawan (41), Virat Kohli (61*) and Dinesh Karthik (22*) were the top scorers.

Krunal Pandya was declared the ‘Player of the Match’, while Shikhar Dhawan was adjudged the ‘Player of the Series’.

Leave a comment