Odisha News Insight

Mumbai Indian Clinch Fifth IPL Title

Dominant Mumbai Indians finished off IPL 2020 in style as it defeated Delhi Capitals to win their fifth IPL title.

Captain Rohit Sharma played the skipper’s knock smashing four sixes and five boundaries as he scored 68 runs in 51 balls.

Batting first, Delhi Capitals struggled right from the beginning as they lost three wickets with only 22 runs on the board.

“I am pretty happy with how things went the entire season for us. We said at the start we want to make winning a habit, and you couldn’t have asked any more from the guys,” Rohit Sharma said after the match. 

Skipper Shreyas Iyer (65) and Rishabh Pant (56) salvaged some pride as they took the team to a respectable total of 156 runs. 

This is the fifth win for Mumbai Indians. They had won the title in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Leave a comment