Odisha News Insight

South Africa opt to bowl against India in second T20

South AfricaCuttack, Oct 5: South Africa captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and decided to bowl against India during the second of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket series at the Barabati Stadium here on Monday.

India have replaced pacer Sreenath Aravind with off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, while experienced all-rounder Albie Morkel comes in place of seamer Merchant de Lange for the visitors.

The teams:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(captain), Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma.

South Africa: AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (captain), Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Albie Morkel, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir.

Leave a comment