Odisha News Insight

World Cup: India win Toss, Elect to Bat vs South Africa

Team-IndiaAfter crushing Pakistan in the first match, Team India take on South Africa at the MCG, Melbourne in their second match of 2015 World Cup. MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first. India suffered a jolt in the third over, when Rohit Sharma was out to a brilliant piece of fielding by AB de Villiers.

Rohit Sharma failed to open his account. India were 14/1 in 6 overs when reports last received. Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli were at the crease. While India beat Pakistan in their first match. South Africa had defeated Zimbabwe. India have never won against South Africa at the World Cup in the last four encounters.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (C/WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (WK), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (C), David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Leave a comment