Shurhozelie Liezitsu sworn in as Nagaland Chief Minister

Naga People’s Front (NPF) President Shurhozelie Liezitsu sworn in as the new Nagaland Chief Minister by the Governor of Nagaland P B Acharya on Wednesday.

Shurhozelie succeeded T.R. Zeliang, who resigned as Chief Minister of Nagaland on Sunday after widespread protests over reservation to women in local body elections.

Liezitsu (81) has been elected to the Nagaland Assembly eight times from Northern Angami Assembly constituency.

Chief MinisterIndiaNagalandP B AcharyaShurhozelie Liezitsu