Odisha CM felicitates Collectors of Mayurbhanj, Nabarangpur and Khurda Districts

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik attended the two-day long Joint Conference of District Collectors & Superintendents of Police. Naveen Patnaik on Saturday announced cash awards for districts for successful implementation of various Government welfare schemes.

Patnaik also felicitated collectors of Mayurbhanj, Nabarangpur and Khurda districts with cash awards for their remarkable performance.

The Mayurbhanj Collector got the first prize for better performance on food processing activities, Nabarangpur collector won the second for efforts in anti-superstition campaigns. Likewise, Khurda collector got third prize for eye care programmes.

Naveen Patnaik also announced cash incentives for districts to encourage welfare schemes.

The incentives are for the best district for successful implementation of rural pucca houses, best model gram panchayat, the best district in terms of providing electricity to BPL households, best district for overall tribal welfare and more.

Districts CollectorsKhurdaMayurbhanjNabarangpurOdisha CMWelfare Schemes