3 Rajya Shaba seat candidates announced by Naveen Patnaik

Right after the announcement of the Lok Shaba election results, three Rajya Shaba Candidate- Achyutananda Samanta, Pratap Keshari Deb and Soumya Ranjan Patnaik resigned after being elected from the Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat, Aul and Khandapada Assembly segments, respectively, in the recent elections.

The candidates announced are- the party’s IT Cell Chairman and spokesperson Amar Patnaik, party spokesperson Sasmit Patra and former IAS officer, Ashwini Baishnab. Polling will be held on July 5 between 9 am and 4 pm. Counting of votes will take place at 5 pm on the very day.

Naveen PatnaikRajya Sabha