Odisha News Insight

Yadav, Bhushan sacked as AAP Spokespersons

AAP SpokespersonAam Aadmi Party, AAP, on Tuesday evening has sacked dissident leaders Yogendra Yadav as Chief spokesperson of the party. Arvind Kejriwal led AAP also removed Prashant Bhushan and Anand Kumar as spokespersons.

The removal came four days after they were expelled as National Executive members. Bhushan and Yadav were sacked from the party’s Political Affairs Committee on the 4th of last month.

Atishi Marlena, one of the prominent spokespersons of the party during the election campaign, and Mayank Gandhi have also been dropped from the panel.

The new panel of AAP spokespersons comprised 20 members includes Sanjay Singh, Kumar Vishwas, Ashutosh, Ilyas Azmi, Pankaj Gupta, Punjab MP Bhagwant Mann and Ashish Khetan- all known to be close to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The party has appointed Preeti Sharma Menon as spokesperson in Maharashtra, Akshay Hunka in Madhya Pradesh, Prithvi Reddy in Karnataka and Nishikant Mohapatra in Odisha.

Leave a comment