Odisha News Insight

4 Congress leaders from Odisha dropped from AICC list

ONI Bureau: While the 3-day All India Congress Committee (AICC) plenary session begins in Delhi today, four congress leaders from Odisha were reportedly dropped from new list of 78 AICC members.

As per report, Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Anant Sethi, Jogesh Singh and Prafulla Majhi were out of the AICC members list.

Earlier on Wednesday, Jeypore Congress MLA Tara Prasad Bahinipati and Congress MLA from Sundergarh Jogesh Singh said to media persons that they are not sure of contesting upcoming 2019 elections if Prasad Harichandan stays as  Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) chief.

Leave a comment