Odisha News Insight

Protocol Committee formed to make Babus listen to MLAs

Nrusingha-SahooOdisha Assembly Speaker Niranjan Pujari formed a Protocol Committee under the Chairmanship of BJD MLA from Parjang, Dr. Nrusingha Sahoo to examine complaints regarding the conduct of Bureaucrats while dealing with the MLAs.

The committee will also have members – Prafulla Majhi, Mayadhar Jena, Debasish Samantaray, Bibhuti Harichandan, Bijay Mohanty and Manohar Randhari. The committee was formed following a series of complaints against the IAS officers, who are accused of not cooperating with the elected representatives and ignoring their suggestions outright when it comes to the development work in their respective areas.

The Protocol Committee will serve like the Privileges Committee, which looks into such complaints. Dr. Nrusingha Sahoo, Chairman of Protocol Committee, expressed confidence that the Protocol Committee will help in expediting the implementation of various programmes in the state.

Leave a comment