Odisha News Insight

Three from Odisha In Hockey Squad For Europe Tour

Three hockey players from Odisha have been selected to represent India during the Europe tour. The players are Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas and Dipsan Tirkey.

Led by captain-goalkeeper PR Sreejesh, the 22-member squad will leave for Krefeld, Germany from Bengaluru on February 21. They will play the home team on February 28 and March 2. The team will then proceed to Antwerp, Belgium where they are scheduled to play against Great Britain team on March 6 and March 8.  

The Indian Men’s Team last participated in an International competition in February 2020. They took on Australia during the FIH Hockey Pro League matches held in Bhubaneswar. 

Also Read: New International Hockey Stadium In Rourkela To Be Named After Birsa Munda

Leave a comment