Odisha News Insight

BJP announces 1st List of 43 Candidates for Bihar Assembly Polls

BJP-BiharThe BJP has announced 1st list of 43 candidates for Bihar Polls. All these candidates Ar for 1st and 2nd phase polls. At least 50% seats offered to youth and women. In total, 5 sitting MLAs have been denied tickets. BJP became the first party to announce candidates for Bihar polls. They are contesting in 160 seats, leaving 83 seats to allies.

BJP’s state unit President Nandkishore Yadav will contest the polls from Patna Sahib. Renu Devi has been fielded from Betia, while Rameswar Chaurasia will contest from Nokha.

Leave a comment