Odisha News Insight

4 IAS Officers transferred in Minor Reshuffle in Odisha

OdishaIn less than two weeks, the Odisha government had effected another reshuffle in the IAS circle, by transferring four IAS officers. 2003 batch IAS officer Anil Kumar Samal, who was earlier appointed as the Director, I&PR, has been appointed as the Tourism Secretary. He will also hold the charge of MD, OTDC (Odisha Tourism Development Corporation).

2004 batch IAS officer Bishnu Charan Prusty will be the new Managing Director, Markfed. Bishnu Prasad Sahu has been transferred as Director of Technical Education and Training. 2003 batch IAS officer Manorajan Patnaik is posted as Additional Inspector General (AIG), Prisons.

The reshuffle was necessitated after five IAS officers – Nikunja Kishore Sundaray, Parag Gupta, Arabinda Padhee, Usha Padhee and S Aswathy have been allowed to go on central deputation.

In addition, the government also effected a major reshuffle in the senior OAS cadre. Here’s the list:

-Sushil Kumar Das: Director, I&PR.
-Ranjit Kumar Mohanty: Director, Culture.
-Debendra Prasad Das: Director, Panchayati Raj.
-Pramod Kumar Panda: Additional Secretary, Excise.
-Prafulla Kumar Majhi: Additional Director (Administration), Directorate of Agriculture and Food Production.
-Gobinda Chandra Biswal: Director, Textiles.
-Anant Kumar Bhuyan: Secretary, State Information Commission (SIC).
-Sarat Chandra Nayak: Commissioner, Departmental Inquiry of General Administration.
-Sarat Chandra Mishra: Settlement Officer, Sambalpur-Kalahandi Major Settlement, Sambalpur.
-Krushna Prasad Pati: Secretary, Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).
-Jayant Narayan Sarangi: Joint Secretary, Panchayati Raj.
-Saroj Kumar Mishra: ADM, Ganjam.
-Sailendra Kumar Dwivedi: General Manager, Odisha SC&ST Development Finance Cooperative Corporation Ltd.
-Binod Kumar Panda: Additional secretary, F&ARD.
-Manoj Kumar Mohanty: Commissioner, Brahmapur Municipal Corporation.
-PK Nanda: Joint Secretary, Finance.
-Akshaya Kumar Mohanty: Project Director, DRDA, Jharsuguda.
-Jyoti Ranjan Pradhan: ADM, Bhadrak.
-Srinibash Behera: ADM, Angul.
-Batakrushna Dehury: Project Director, DRDA, Bargarh.
-Rajendra Prasad Mund: OSD, Water Resources.
-Susanta Barik: Project Director, DRDA, Nayagarh.
Manmath Kumar Pani: ADM, Baleswar.
-Anjana Panda: Deputy Director, Employment.
-Lipsa Das: Joint Secretary, Odisha Staff Selection Commission (OSSC).

Leave a comment