Odisha News Insight

Cesu To Disconnect Power Supply From Today

The Central Electricity Supply Utility (CESU) had previously released a notice to disconnect power supply to commercial and domestic consumers, those who have failed make the payment.

CESU has divided the power disconnection drive in three phases which will begin from today. People who are under the scanner in the first phase are the deliberate defaulters, ones who had the potential to make the payment but withheld it intentionally.

The second phase will see affluent defaulters, those who regularly pay income tax but do not clear the electricity dues. The third phase will target the rest.

Squads of total 413 has been employed for the power disconnection task in nine districts – Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Angul, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara and a part of Jajpur district.