Odisha News Insight

Odisha CM inaugurates Airport Model Police Station, 34 Others

ONI Bureau:  Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday inaugurated Airport Model Police Station in Bhubaneswar, 34 others keeping in mind the issues related to increased flow of foreign tourists to Odisha.

The CM also flagged off 35 new Boleros and 70 new motorcycles meant for 35 Model Police Stations. There are additional vehicles provided to the Model Police Stations to improve mobility and efficiency.

The Chief Minister also flagged off 12 PCR mobiles meant for increased police mobility and patrolling in Bhubaneswar for the ensuing World Cup Hockey and thereafter, for prompt and better response to the people in need.

The Chief Minister launched 35 Model Police Stations, one in each district (list enclosed) through Video Conferencing from Secretariat, Bhubaneswar. He also interacted with people present in 7 Model Police Stations, which are Similiguda of Koraput district, Bada Bazar P.S. of Berhampur,  Nalco P.S. of Angul, Puri Town P.S. of Puri, Sahadevkhunta P.S. of Balasore, Khetarajpur, P.S. of Sambalpur and Plantsite P.S. of Roukela Districts.

R. Balakrishnan, Development Commissioner, Dr. R.P. Sharma, DGP were also remain present at the occasion.


Leave a comment