Odisha News Insight

Odisha Government changes 9 District Collectors

OdishaThe Odisha Government effected a major reshuffle by transferring 9 District Collectors today. In addition, I&PR, CDA and School and Mass Education departments got new Chiefs.

Jaipur Collector Anil Samal has been appointed as the Director, Information and Public Relations (I&PR). Bishnu Sahu will be the new Vice Chairman of Cuttack Development Authority (CDA). PK Das will be the Additional Secretary, School and Mass Education.

Satya Mallick will be the new Jajpur Collector. Koraput Collector Yamini Sarangi has been transferred to Kandhamal. V Jaykumar has been posted as the Koraput Collector. B Brunda will be the new Kalahandi Collector, while Mohd Siddique Alam became the Nuapada District Collector.

N Tirumala Nayak has been appointed as the Keonjhar Collector. Rashmita Panda will be the new Collector of Nabarangpur District. Bijay Ketan Upadhyay and Debaraj Senapati have been appointed as the Collectors of Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara respectively.

Leave a comment