Odisha News Insight

Odisha House Committee to meet tomorrow over Abhijit Iyer’s remarks

ONI Bureau:  State Assembly’s first meeting to probe into Journalist Abhijit Iyer Mitra’s anti-Odisha remarks will be held at 4.00 pm tomorrow.

The Odisha House Committee is comprised of Leader of Opposition (LoP) Narasingha Mishra, BJD legislators Sanjay Dasburma, Debi Prasad Mishra, Pramila Mallick, Arun Sahoo and BJP Legislature Party leader K V Singhdeo.

Earlier, Abhijit Iyer have posted a video in social media making derogatory remarks on the Sun Temple, Konark, Odisha and its religious sentiments.

However, the Odisha Assembly on Thursday adopted a privilege motion against Abhijit Iyer for allegedly making derogatory remarks against Odisha, Konark Temple, Jagannath Temple, Chief Minister and the lawmakers.

Also Read: House Committee Formed To Probe Charges Against Abhijit Iyer-Mitra

Leave a comment