Odisha News Insight

Pratap Jena, Prasanta Muduli given key charges in Jagatsinghpur Dist

ONI Bureau: Just two days after BJD President expelled former Minister and Paradip MLA Dr. Damodar Rout from the party for “anti-party activities”, senior Minister Pratap Jena and MLA Prasanta Muduli have been assigned with key responsibilities in Jagatsinghpur district.

Pratap Jena has been appointed as Co-Observer for Jagatsinghpur District in addition to District Observer of Angul. Balikuda-Erasama MLA Prasanta Muduli who vociferously demanded Dr. Dama Rout’s ouster, has been appointed as Working President of Jagatsinghpur district. These appointments are seen as a bid to check any dissidence within BJD following Dr. Rout’s ouster.

The BJD President also effected some changes in the organisation level. Rajya Sabha MP Soumya Ranjan Patnaik has been appointed as the Senior Advisor of undivided Koraput District. Minister Prafulla Mallick will be District President of Dhenkanal District.

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Sahoo has been appointed as State General Secretary of BJD. Minister Ashok Chandra Panda has been appointed as District President, Bhubaneswar Organisational District. Bijaya Nayak has been appointed as Co-Observer of Dhenkanal District.


Leave a comment