Odisha News Insight

Race begins in Odisha for 3 Rajya Sabha seats

Rajya SabhaAs the race for Rajya Sabha elections begins in Odisha, at least 300 persons are eyeing for the three Raya Sabha seats.

The tenure of Rajya Sabha MPs Baishnab Parida, Pyarimohan Mohapatra and Bhupinder Singh would complete on July 1.

Therefore, The Election Commission of India (ECI) plans to complete the poll process by June 13.

Filling of nomination will continue till May 31, verification of nomination papers would be on 1st June and last date for withdrawal of nomination forms will be on June 3.

Leave a comment