Odisha News Insight

Rajya Sabha nominees take oath

Eminent Odissi dancer Sonal Mansingh, an architect and sculptor from Odisha Raghunath Mohapatra and author Rakesh Sinha on Wednesday took oath as the nominated members of Rajya Sabha.

Three-time MP Ram Shakal also took oath as a nominated member soon after the proceedings of the upper house begin.

They were nominated by President Ram Nath Kovind. (IANS) 

Leave a comment