Odisha News Insight

TDP exits NDA; brings No Confidence Motion

ONI Bureau: In a bid to outsmart YSR Congress and woo the people of Andhra Pradesh, the Telugu Desam Party led by Chandrababu Naidu has finally left the BJP-led NDA and brought a no-confidence motion against the Government in Lok Sabha on the issue of special category status to Andhra Pradesh.

TDP has accused the Centre of misleading people of Andhra Pradesh and going back on the promise of giving special category status to the state.

At least 7 political parties including the Congress, Trinamool Congress, TRS, AIMIM, CPI, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Samajwadi Party and CPI(M) have extended their support to the no confidence motion.

JD(U) and Akali Dal have decided to support the BJP. There is no confirmation whether BJD would back the motion or oppose it or abstain.

Meanwhile long time allies Shiv Sena  has decide to support the no confidence motion brought by YSR Congress.

Leave a comment