Odisha News Insight

12 entry points in Odisha under surveillance

The Odisha government has classified 12 border checkpoints via which its migrants left stranded in other states due to the nationwide lockdown can enter their native state by road. The entrants and those passing through are required to enter the state only from these points.

As per reports, administrators at these checkpoints, after due diligence, will permit entry of vehicles into different parts of Odisha and transit of vehicles through Odisha. Additional Chief Secretary and Special Relief Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Jena published a detailed Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for the return of stranded Odia people to all District Collectors, Superintendents of Police, Municipal Commissioners, and Police Commissioner of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack.

The SOP said that the 12 Border Checkpoints would be set up in 11 border districts —
-Biramitrapur in Sundargarh
-Champua in Keonjhar
-Chandili in Koraput
-Girisola in Ganjam
-Jamshola in Mayurbhanj
-Kanktora in Jharsuguda
-Kerada in Rayagada
-Khariar Road in Nuapada
-Laxmannath in Balasore
-Loharchoti in Bargarh
-Motu in Malkangiri
-Sunki in Koraput

Leave a comment