Odisha News Insight

BJD gets 218 Block Chairman Posts; Congress 45, BJP 29

Panchayat Samiti ChairmanThe election for the Block Chairman posts concluded today across the State following Panchayat Polls.

Panchayat Samiti members today casted their votes to elect Block Chairman of 307 blocks, out of which BJD won 218 blocks, while the Congress won 45 blocks. BJP managed to get 29 Block Chairman posts.

Election to Zilla Parishad Chairman will be held tomorrow. BJD is likely to bag 18 and BJP to form Zilla Parishad Councils in 8 districts.  Congress may capture two.

Leave a comment