Odisha News Insight

Jharana Das, Kishore Mohanty to receive Guru Kelucharan Award

Guru KelucharanNoted dance guru Kishore Kumar Mohanty and veteran Odia cine actress Jharana Das will be honoured with the prestigious Nalco Guru Kelucharan Award for the year 2016. The award comprises a cash prize of Rs one lakh and a citation.

Similarly, the Nalco Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Yuva Pratibha Samman 2016 would be presented to Rajib Bhattacharya of Kolkata and Madhusmita Mohanty of Bhubaneswar for Odissi dance, and Rupak Kumar Parida of Bhubaneswar for Odissi music and P Praveen Kumar of Bengaluru for Bharatanatyam, which carries a cash prize of Rs 25,000 to each.

The awards will be given during the 22nd edition of five-day long Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra festival scheduled from September 5 to 9 at Rabindra Mandap in Bhubaneswar.

Leave a comment