Odisha News Insight

Kalahandi painted Saffron, 18-0 for BJP in Two Phases

BJPNot only Minister Puspendra Singhdeo, but also all MLAs, including Captain Divya Shankar Mishra miserably failed, as BJP achieved remarkable success in Kalahandi district.

In the first phase, the party won all 9 seats. In the second phase too, the party repeated its feat and won all 9 seats.

In total, BJP has won 18 seats in both phases, while BJD and Congress have drawn blank. Congress was decimated in the district. BJP now needs just one seat to capture Zilla Parishad in Kalahandi.

BJP leader and former Minister Prradeep Nayak, is said to have done a lot of hard work, while Raman Singh’s cadres from Chhattisgarh too played a key role in BJP’s win.

Leave a comment